You're almost ready to start your Nevada course!
You will be up and running in less than 30 seconds
Which Nevada course should I choose?
Select this course if you received a traffic ticket or were ordered by the court to attend Traffic School or complete a Defensive Driving Program.
Select this Course if you were ordered by DMV to reduce points on your driving record to avoid suspension.
Select this course if you were ordered to attend a Nevada Driving Under the Influence (DUI) program.
Select this course if you are taking it for insurance discount, mature driver and/or were required by your employer.
Note: if you are taking this course for insurance discount, you will need to confirm your own eligibility and the amount of discount with your auto carrier.
See why over 3 million students picked us as the number one choice...
Written by professional Hollywood writers and fueled by laughs from the Improv Comedy Club
Licensed by NV DMV
We are pleased to announce to be licensed by the State of Nevada for our Traffic Safety course and DUI Program.
Voted Best Traffic School
Won countless accolades from students and the media, including "Best Traffic School" designation.
Certificate in 30 Minutes
Shortest course allowed by NV law. Complete at your own pace with NO TIMERS. Once you do, we’ll do the rest, including NV DMV reporting.
24/7 US Based Support
Rain, snow, or shine - our US based support team is here 7 days a week ready assist you with any questions you may have.
Cut The Cord
Access your Nevada Defensive Driving Course anywhere, anytime from any device.
We just ask that you don't do it while driving.
Driver Improvement Course by Improv was created over 20 years ago...
Founded in partnership with the World Famous Improv Comedy Club.
Created by the famed Improv Comedy Club, our Improv Defensive Driving Course provides a convenient and cost-effective way to complete your defensive driving class online. Based on a simple notion that a defensive driving course doesn’t have to be dry and boring, our Defensive Driver Course has undergone numerous studies and have proven effective in reducing future tickets and accidents.
- Only $19.95
- We are accepted by all NV courts
- Certificate in 30 minutes
- Voted #1 Best Defensive Driving School
- Only 10 Chapters
- 25 q. multiple-choice exit quiz
- 24/7 US Based Support
We are pleased to be certified by State of Nevada for our Nevada Defensive Driving Course. View our certification.
Get started FAST
Take advantage of our free express registration and get going in less than one minute.
10 simple chapters on an easy to navigate page. If you are not ready to pay, you can start the course now with no obligations. You will be directed to the payment page once you complete Chapter 1.
And you are DONE
Just complete 10 easy chapters.
Our Nevada Defensive Driving Course is completed online, making it quick and easy. Start at work (it will be our little secret), do a little at lunch, Come back another day over a cup of coffee at your favorite coffee shop, and you can always do it at home! Your pace, your time, your place.
Still not convinced? See Our Testimonials.
From students who took our Defensive Driving Courses in Nevada.
Driver Improvement Course Nevada
All Nevada drivers should understand the rules that apply to defensive driving in Nevada.
Defensive Driving in Nevada
Traffic safety school in Nevada is available for drivers who are ordered to attend traffic school or to take a defensive driving course. In general, these courses are taken for one of three reasons:
- Court ordered – when a plea bargain has been struck between a defendant and the court (this will not impact driving record points)
- Driving record improvement – drivers who are interested in lowering the points on their record
- Insurance payments – saving money on car insurance rates
Understanding Nevada Driving Record Points
Like most states, Nevada DMV uses points to log offenses to your permanent driving record. In Nevada, this is called a demerit point system and is designed to encourage drivers to maintain a clean driving record. When you are convicted of any type of motor vehicle violation, the court notifies the DMV, the DMV calculates the points and the points and offense are recorded on your permanent driving record.
All drivers who have accrued 3 points on their driving record will be notified by the Nevada DMV. Drivers who have 3 to 11 points logged against their driving record are eligible to attend a DMV-licensed defensive driving school. This will allow the driver to have 3 points deducted from the accrued points on their driving record. Voluntary attendance at a defensive driving course in Nevada is limited to one every 12 months.
Points are established for various driving infractions and some of them include:
- Driving recklessly: 8 demerit points
- Not cooperating or assisting at an accident scene: 6 points
- Driving carelessly: 6 points
- Failure to yield to traffic: 4 point
- Tailgating: 4 points
- Failure to obey school bus rules: 4 points
- Ignoring local traffic signals: 4 points
- Impeding traffic by traveling slow: 2 points
- Traveling with high beams lit: 2 points
Additional demerit points for violations can be found on this list of violation codes.
Tracking Nevada Defensive Driving Course Completion
Successful completion of a Nevada defensive driving course will result in the Nevada DMV being notified. The DMV will then give you credit for the course completion.
Once notification has been received, the DMV will make the appropriate notations on your driving record and will deduct the points you have earned. It is important, as a driver to verify the demerit removal by checking your driving record soon after you have completed traffic school.
Any time a court has ordered a driver attend a defensive driving course the court must be notified by the driver. In most cases, the court will require a certificate of completion be provided to them.
Drivers who are considering Nevada traffic school in order to lower their car insurance rates are strongly encouraged to contact their insurance company FIRST. In some cases, you may not be eligible for a reduction in rates even if they have completed a defensive driving course in Nevada. Should you be eligible and register and complete the course, make sure your insurer is notified upon completion.
Nevada DUI Course offers Quick and Easy Results
Are you looking for a way to make a DUI (Driving Under the Influence) ticket just a memory? If so, you should consider the Nevada Defensive Driving by Improv’s DUI course. Not only will this course help this bad memory disappear, it is also fun, quick and simple. While getting a drunk driving violation is not on the top of anyone’s to-do list, taking care of it is a must-do in order to get past this unpleasant event.
The good news is that you don’t have to worry about sitting for endless hours in a less than interesting environment. We have designed the Nevada DUI Course so that meeting your state and court requirements are effortless, entertaining, and easy. The best part is that this course is offered online.
The online course we offer has been designed to fit into anyone’s schedule – no matter how busy you may be. You can complete everything from any location as long as you have Internet access – day or night, whatever works best for you. Additionally, you can contact out live customer support team, 24 hours a day, seven days a week if you ever have a question or need assistance during the course. The chapters that are included are broken into short, easy to follow sections that consist of entertaining reading and interesting videos and graphics. We have worked to ensure that the unpleasantness of a DUI is not mimicked in meeting the court ordered requirements with our course, making learning as simple and fun as possible.