New Jersey's EASIEST
Defensive Driving Course
The Easiest Way to Save On Your Auto Premium Now
One Simple Price. No Hidden Fees.
Save Hundreds of Dollars on Your Auto Insurance Premium
Special offer for GEICO customers only. If you are not insured with Geico, register here
NO FINAL EXAMS
100% PASS GUARANTEE
100% PASS GUARANTEE
- 100% Online
- Complete on ANY Device
- Minimum Effort
- 24/7 Customer Support
- Reduce Up to 2 Points
- Save Up to 5% on Your Premium for 3 Years
- NJ MVC Approved
- Certificate Processed in 30 Mins
Yes, NJ law mandates all insurance companies in New Jersey give their customers a discount by completing a Defensive Driving Course. But the discounted course price above is only for GEICO customers. If you are insured with another carrier, please register here.
We report your certificate of completion directly to GEICO within 24 hours. Your discount should be applied retroactively to your completion date.
Yes, we are 100% online. You can take the course on ANY device, including your phone, tablet, or computer.
It’s really simple. Sign up online and log into the course. The NJ MVC mandates 360 minutes of course time. You can complete it all at once or at whatever pace you like. You can use any digital devices. Once you finish the course, we will provide your certificate of completion for your insurance carrier and notify the NJ MVC.
We will notify NJ MVC upon your completion of the course. A notice will then be entered on your New Jersey driving record, and your points should automatically be reduced by up to 2 points. Please note we can only reduce the points which are applied to your driving record in the past eighteen (18) months.
That’s a good thought! Absolutely! This course is for all NJ drivers and all ages as long as they are insured as primary driver.
It depends on your policy. Each insurance company sets their own rate. The discount is usually between 5% to 15% from the base of your collision and comprehensive portion of your policy. GEICO offers up to 5% discount for its customers in New Jersey.
Taking a one-time course will ensure your insurance savings for 3 years (those who move to another state or anyone who has a lapse in coverage may not be able to get a full 3 years discount). After 3 years, you simply need to take the course again and then you can secure your savings for another 3 years.
NO, this course is ONLY for the insurance premium discount for GEICO customers. If you have a current traffic ticket and need to take a dismissal course, find your course at www.myIMPROV.com