Discount availability, amount, and eligibility criteria may vary between states and/or GEICO companies.
We've been helping drivers like you save on theirauto insurance for over 20 years!
It is very convenient, you can take it anywhere as long as you have a device with connected internet. My insurance saving is $1200 for the next 3 years!
The course was extremely user friendly and it was extremely informative and so easy! I am now saving over $360 on my car insurance.
Rae Lyn D.
This online course was a snap! I will be saving $450 and my wife also completed the course after I did so she will be saving too!
Certificate in 30
You can save
Certificate in 30
You can save
If you don't think you received the best value and experience while getting your insurance discount, we'll refund you, no questions asked.
Are your family members insured with GEICO? Help them save too. Let them know of IMPROV's offered in partnership with GEICO.
Our course meets the Arkansas time requirement of 6 hours, but the total course time is 5 ½ hours, with 30 minutes allowed for breaks. The good news is that our course saves your progress as you go, which allows you to complete it at your own pace. You can log in and out as many times as you need without ever losing your progress.
The course is 10 chapters, and for each chapter, there is a short quiz with 4 questions. Answer 3 correct to pass. There’s no final quiz at the end of the course.
The discount is valid for three (3) years, when you can repeat the course for renewal if you’d like.
Yes – it’s a state law. This law requires insurance companies to offer a 10% discount of auto or motorcycle liability and collision insurance if you complete a Arkansas State Department of Motor Vehicles-approved accident prevention course.
This will depend on your individual policy. The state-mandated discount is 10% from the base of your collision and comprehensive portion of your policy. Many of our students averaged anywhere from $900-$1500 over the course of three years.
A. First, complete the course at your convenience in the same day or over 30 days; it’s up to you!
B. Your original certificate of completion will be mailed to you the very next day after you complete the course. We will also report your completion to the DMV to ensure your point reduction.
Yes, most insurance companies will give you a discount on your auto premium for completing a Defensive Driving/Insurance Discount course. In some states, insurance discounts are mandatory to all insurance companies. If you are insured with another carrier, please register here.
We report your certificate of completion directly to GEICO within 24 hours. Your discount should be applied shortly after that. It will likely to be shown on your next billing.
Yes, we are 100% online. You can take the course on ANY device.
It’s really simple. Sign up online and log into the course. You can complete all at once or at whatever pace you like. You can use any digital devices, including your computer, phone, or tablet. Once you finish the course, we will provide your certificate of completion for your insurance carrier.
That’s a good thought! Absolutely! The discount can be applied to any GEICO primary driver who meets the age requirement. You can find the eligibility requirements here after selecting your state from the dropdown.
It depends on your policy. Each insurance company sets their own rate. Every state has different rules and qualifications for defensive driving discounts. Eligibility requirements also vary. You can learn more here by selecting your state from the dropdown.
Taking a one-time course will ensure your insurance savings for 3 years (those who move to another state or anyone who has a lapse in coverage may not be able to get a full 3 years discount). After 3 years, you simply need to take the course again and then you can secure your savings for another 3 years.
NO, this course is ONLY for the insurance premium discount for GEICO customers. If you have a current traffic ticket and need to take a dismissal course, find your course at www.myIMPROV.com