That’s a good thought! Absolutely! The discount can be applied to any Electric Insurance Company® primary driver who meets the age requirement.
We report your certificate of completion directly to Electric Insurance Company® within 24 hours. Your discount should be applied retroactively to your completion date. It will likely to be shown on your next billing.
It depends on your policy. Each insurance company sets their own rate. The discount is usually between 5% to 15% from the base of your collision and comprehensive portion of your policy.
Yes, we are 100% online. You can take the course on ANY device.
It’s really simple. Sign up online and log into the course. You can complete all at once or at whatever pace you like. You can use any digital devices, including your computer, phone, or tablet. There’s no final exam required, so you’re guaranteed to pass. Once you finish the course, we will provide your Certificate of Completion for your records. (You won't need to submit the certificate to Electric Insurance Company® since we will take care of the reporting for you.)
Yes, DE law mandates all insurance companies in Delaware give a discount to drivers who complete a Defensive Driving Course. But the discounted course price above is only for Electric Insurance Company® customers. If you are insured with another carrier, please register here.
Most policy discounts last for 3 years. Check with Electric Insurance Company® for the length of the discount in your state. After 3 years, all you have to do is take the course again and secure your savings for another 3 years!(Those who move to another state or anyone who has a lapse in coverage may not be able to get a full 3 years discount.)
No, this course is ONLY for the insurance premium discount for Electric Insurance Company® customers. If you have a current traffic ticket and need to take a dismissal course, you can find the course you need here.
We will notify DE DMV upon your completion of the course. A notice will then be entered on your Delaware driving record, and a 3-point credit should automatically be applied to your record. Please note the 3 point credit can only be applied to future violations and does not affect existing DMV points.
If you don't think you received the best value and experience while getting your guaranteed insurance discount, we'll refund you, no questions asked.
Our course is for DE drivers of all ages. Are your family members insured with Electric Insurance Company®? Help them save too. Let them know of IMPROV’s DE DMV approved course offered in partnership with Electric Insurance Company®.
We’ve been helping Delaware drivers like you for over 20 years. Here's what ourstudents are saying about IMPROV’s DE Basic & Advanced Prevention Course for Electric Insurance Company®.