Florida traffic fines can be painful to pay off. When you break one of the many Florida speeding laws, you can end up paying big for the traffic ticket. Because of the outrageous fees, your day can be ruined with a mighty fine ticket.
Florida speeding fines will also mean points on your driving record. You could be receiving the most careless driving ticket Florida has ever seen, and still be responsible for paying it off. At some point in their lives, everyone pays Florida speeding ticket fines. But just how much is that?
How Much is a Speeding Ticket in Florida?
The most often committed moving violation Florida has is speeding. Florida speeding ticket points are more commonly earned than any other driving record point. However, the amount people pay for their ticket varies depending on how fast they were speeding.
- 6 to 9 MPH over the speed limit has a minimum payment of $129
- 10 to 14 MPH over the speed limit has a minimum payment of $204
- 15 to 19 MPH over the speed limit has a minimum payment of $254
- 20 to 29 MPH over the speed limit has a minimum payment of $279
- 30+ MPH = mandatory court appearance
Paying the penalties is always the quickest and easiest method when dealing with a Florida traffic ticket. If you’re thinking, “I should pay my ticket online in Florida; I bet that's the quickest way to pay," you are correct!
Pay Ticket Online Florida
To pay off the penalty for committing the worst moving violation Florida has ever seen, you can visit the web address located on your traffic ticket or contact the county court clerk. The payment process is quick and simple.
However, you are more than welcome to pay through mail or in person.
When you pay off the moving violation, you will be admitting guilt. As a result, you will also be accumulating the associated points for committing the violation.
Types of Florida Driving Penalties
When you commit a moving violation, there are more consequences than paying the fees. You’ll also receive penalties attached to your driving record. These penalties include:
- Accruing points against your driver’s license and driver’s record
- License suspension, revocation, or cancellation depending on the severity of the violation.
- Increased auto insurance rates
- Surcharges, such as DUI charges
Overall, you could be facing serious smudges on your record. That’s why it’s always economic to remain a safe, defensive driver.
Florida Ticket Fines and Your License
When you violate a traffic law and you pay the ticket, you are admitting to committing the crime. This will result in points on your license. If your record contains too many points, you can risk getting your license suspended for a limited time, depending on the amount of violations.
To help you avoid painful penalties, you can enroll in Florida traffic school. This will help you keep your annual insurance rate from increasing, avoid points accumulating on your license, and help you get your suspended license reinstated.
Types of Traffic School Courses
The type of traffic school course you enroll in is dependent on the type of violations you committed. If you are removing points from your record, you can sign up for a basic driving improvement course. However, an advanced driving improvement course is required when you have committed a DUI or drug-related offense or have had your license suspended. Traffic school will help you with traffic penalties, so long as it’s an accredited Florida traffic school.