You may be required to take a Florida traffic school course in order to get your license reinstated, but no one said it had to be a dull and boring experience. We have used the expertise of professional comedians and writers to develop a course that passes all Florida driving codes while being fun and entertaining. No more sitting and yawning through hours of memorizing facts and figures; you'll sit up and laugh through this entire course!
Each of our online Florida traffic school courses is written especially for the Florida state traffic code and designed to help you get Florida state approval. Every course we offer is certified by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and is legal to use in every county in the state. Whether you're in Jacksonville or in Key West, we have a traffic school course to cover whatever the court has ordered for you.
- Basic Driver Improvement classes (4 hour BDI)
- Judge Ordered 8 hr or Aggressive Driver Course
- Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)
- TLSAE Driver Ed course for first-time Florida drivers
Every course follows the laws and regulations for every Florida court in each of the 68 counties in the state. In addition, we have an online defensive driving course that may earn you discounts on your mandated auto insurance policy. This is especially important to senior citizens, as it can make it easier to get and keep insurance. Check with your insurance carrier to find out details of policy discounts.
According to new laws (Florida statutes 316.074 and 316.075) there are certain circumstances in which you will lose your license immediately if you don't complete and pass an approved Florida traffic school course. If you have experienced any of the following, you MUST take and pass a course before driving any motor vehicle on Florida roads:
- You passed a stopped school bus
- You were convicted of reckless driving
- You caused an accident in which someone was transported to the hospital
- You were convicted of highway racing
- You were convicted of being a spectator at a highway race
- You had two accidents within a two-year period which caused more than $500 total property damage
- You ran a red light
- You ran a stop sign
With these new statutes, it's obvious that the state of Florida is serious about requiring a greater number of people to go to traffic school. We're ready to help with a fun and painless way of getting you back on the road. As soon as you complete your course you can instantly download the results, and we will process your graduation certificate on the same day you pass the course.
For all details about your particular course requirements and licensing regulations contact:
Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
2900 Apalachee Pkwy.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0500
You are eligible to go to traffic school if you haven't done so in the past 12 months or haven't already been there five times in your life, or if you don't have a commercial license. Inform the court that you plan to attend traffic school online. Some counties allow us to report your completion and others require you to deliver the certificate in person; check with your court for details.
Our classes are online, available 24/7 and offer instant certification. We've helped over 2 million people to regain their licenses. Why not join them and enjoy yourself in the process?