How to Handle a Seminole County Ticket
If you received a traffic citation anywhere in Seminole County Florida and want a simple way to meet your Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) requirements, Seminole County online traffic school is for you.If you got your traffic ticket in Alamonte Springs, Casselberry, Lake Mary, Longwood, Oviedo, Sanford, Winter Springs, or any other city in Seminole County and want to get your ticket dismissed from your driving record, taking Florida online traffic school
can help you get your ticket removed from your driving record.Traffic School by Improv Comedy Club is a driver education school that is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).
With Improv, Choosing the Best Seminole County Course is Quick and Easy
- 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course
This course is geared to you if you want to keep points from your ticket from appearing on your driving record.
- 4-Hour BDI Ordered by the Court
This course is perfect for you if the court ordered you to take traffic school.
- 4-Hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)
This course meets the Department of Motor Vehicle's (DMV) requirements to avoid a suspended license in the state of Florida. This course is designed for you if you received correspondence from the Florida DHSMV requiring you to take a TCAC course.
- 8-Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement and Aggressive Driving Course
This course is designed for you if you are required by the court to take an 8-hour aggressive driving or driver improvement course.Improv's Seminole County BDI course is completed online. This course allows you unlimited privileges to login/logout. This means that you can meet your Seminole County Florida traffic school
requirements at your own pace and from the convenience of your home.If you are hurried because your deadline is approaching, there is no need to worry. With Improv, you just start your course, complete it and print your certificate. If necessary, you can do all of this in one day. Your certificate of completion is included in your course and can be downloaded 30 minutes after completion.
Seminole County Traffic School Eligibility
You may choose to attend traffic school to take care of your Seminole County traffic tickets as opposed to receiving points on your driver's license if:
- You do not have a commercial driver's license.
- You are charged with a civil traffic violation.
- You have not attended traffic school within the last 12 months.
- You have not enrolled/attended traffic school courses more than 5 times.
Benefits of Comedy Traffic School with Improv
There are three major benefits related to completing traffic school with Improv:
- Any points associated with the citation for which you complete driving school will be removed from your driver's license.
- Completing a defensive driving course means that your violation will be entered in your history as 'adjudication withheld.'
- Have fun while you complete your course online and from the comfort of your home
If you are not sure whether you can elect to take a course through a Seminole County traffic school, visit the website of the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles
. You can use your driver's license to check your eligibility with the driver's license traffic school checker tool available there.
Speeding tickets are considered civil infractions. Civil traffic infractions are non-criminal violations that are not punishable by jail. Generally, these violations are disposed of by completing a defensive driving course through a Florida approved traffic school like Improv or by paying the required fine.A court appearance for typical civil traffic infractions is not required; however, an infraction that involves an accident responsible for causing serious bodily injury to another, abandoning a child under the age of six in a vehicle or driving more than 30 mph over the posted speed limit could require a court appearance. In traffic court, you do not have the right to receive a court-appointed attorney or have the right to a jury trial.
Options Available for a Traffic Citation
If you are charged with a moving violation and it is payable, your fee will be listed on the yellow copy you received from the police officer on the day of your violation. You are given 30 calendar days from the date on your ticket to choose one of the following options:
- Entering a Plea of Not Guilty and Attending Court
- Paying the Fine
- Choosing to Complete a Driver Improvement Course through a Florida traffic school Like Improv
Paying Your Citation
In order to prevent your license from being suspended, you must choose to attend a Seminole County driving school and pay your traffic citation within the 30 days following your violation.
Telephone Numbers and Locations for Payment of Civil Traffic Violations Criminal Justice Center 407-665-4450
101 Bush Boulevard Sanford, Florida 32773Civil Courthouse (Sanford) 407-665-4330
301 North Park Avenue Sanford, Florida 32771Casselberry Branch 407-830-7337
Wilshire Plaza 376 Wilshire Boulevard Suite 376 Casselberry Florida 32707Alamonte Springs Branch 407-862-5373
Oak Grove Shoppes 995 North State Road 434 Suite 403 Altamonte Springs, Florida 32714
Paying Your Fines via the Internet
For your convenience, the Seminole County Clerk Online Payment Center
gives you the option to pay your fines and choose to attend defensive driving school online.
Pay by Mail
If you would like to pay your fine by mail, send your check or money order to: Clerk of the Circuit Court Traffic Violations Bureau P.O. Box 850 Sanford, Florida 32772-0850 Checks and money orders should be payable to the Clerk of the County Court.