How to Handle an Osceola County Ticket
You have several options if you are charged with any moving traffic violation. If your violation allows for it, you will see a yellow copy with details giving you a list of your options. You must take action within 30 days of receiving this notice.If you fail to do this, you may see your license suspended and you may be faced with higher fines. Your options for resolving the situation include the following:
Start Your Online Course Now
- Pay the set fine.
- Plead not guilty. Then, go to court to allow a judge to decide on your case.
- Attend a 4-hour basic driver improvement course.
Benefits of Choosing Osceola County Traffic School
There are benefits to enrolling in an Osceola County Florida traffic school
, including the simple fact that you can avoid having points placed on your driving history by attending. Additionally, traffic school in Osceola County Florida also allows for your driving record to note that the violation is an adjudication withheld stance, protecting your record.
About Improv's Online Osceola County Traffic School
Osceola County traffic school provides an opportunity for people who have been dealt a traffic citation to get it dismissed and refresh their knowledge on traffic safety while laughing along the way. For those drivers who received a citation from police departments in Buenaventura Lakes, Kissimmee, Saint Cloud, Campbell, Yeehaw Junction, Celebration, or any of the other areas in this region, it may be possible for you to get your ticket dismissed if you enroll in a FL DHSMV-approved program.Traffic School by Improv Comedy Club is the type of driver education program you can really enjoy. This online comedy traffic school
provides for your requirements under Florida law, ensuring you are able to avoid some or all of the points from a moving violation. Consider the benefits of enrolling in this type of driver education instead of just accepting the points for your driving violation.If you have Osceola County traffic tickets, this program is ideal because it is completed completely online. You can log in, work for a bit, log out, and come back again. You can work through this online traffic school at your own time and pace. You can even work through it very quickly, especially if your deadline is approaching (or even today!) All you need to do is to enroll in the Florida traffic school, complete the course online, then print off your certificate showing you completed it. You can do this all in one day or take as long as you like. The certificate is no additional charge and you can obtain it within 30 minutes of completing the program.
Eligibility for Osceola County Traffic School
You may have the right to select this type of education instead of getting points on your license. A person who is charged with a moving violation is eligible to take a defensive driving course as long as it has been at least 12 months since you last took a defensive driving course and have not previously taken a defensive driving course more than four (4) times throughout your lifetime for ticket dismissal purposes.Please note that you may not take a defensive driving course to get a ticket dismissed if the violation is relates to driver's licenses, proof of insurance, or vehicle registration requirements. Additionally, as of July 1, 2005, per s. 318.14(9) and (10), any commercial driver will no longer make a school election.If you are unsure if you are eligible, visit Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles tool
that allows you to check. You will need your driver's license to use this tool.
Civil traffic violations consist of non-criminal moving violations or non-moving violations. Civil traffic infractions do not require jail time, but require that a fine be paid in order to resolve these violations.If you received a traffic ticket for an infraction you received while driving, in addition to paying the fine, you may take a defensive driving course to keep the points from appearing on your driving record. If you take traffic school you do not need to appear in court.
Choosing the Best Course
Traffic School by the Improv Comedy Club offers the following 4-Hour defensive driving courses including:
- Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) Course - To keep points from a traffic ticket off your license.
- Court-Ordered Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course - Usually a requirement from the court to attend a driver education program.
- Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) - To meet the requirements of the Florida DMV in avoiding suspension of your license, which is a requirement for those who have received the FL Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles letter requiring it.
How to Take Osceola County Traffic School
You will first need to pay a fine, in the form of a cashier's check, personal check, or a money order to the Clerk of Court. Then, mail it along with the Affidavit and a copy of your citation to the proper address.Keep in mind, the request for school and the payment is required to be received by the Osceola County Traffic Division Office prior to 30 days from the issue of your citation. If this does not happen, your request is denied.You will need to make payment for your traffic citations within 30-days. You must also pay for and request traffic election within that timeframe.To make payment, follow the instructions on the back of your ticket providing you with information about where to send your payment. In most cases, this will be to the Clerk of Court at:Clerk of the Court Traffic Division 2 Courthouse Square Suite 2000 Kissimmee, Florida 34741You can also visit the Traffic Division of the Court System. This is located in Kissimmee, at 2 Courthouse Square. You can request a hearing, pay your fine, seek help, and elect a traffic school at this location. Additional services are available.