I just took this course by IMPROV online and it is gonna save me $1200 in the coming three years!
After taking this course, I saved about $400 each year for 3 years; that’s 10% off and total $1200 savings.
Just completed it, I will save $290 annually over the next 3 years from this course!
New York is one of the only states that mandates an immediate 10% reduction on the liability and collision portion of your auto and motorcycle insurance premiums upon completion of a DMV-approved Defensive Driving Course, New York Insurance Law -ISC 2336
That’s right. By taking IMPROV’s Defensive Driving course, either in-person or online, you will start saving 10% on insurance right away.
Rarely has saving so much money been so easy. Get your 10% reduction in monthly insurance premiums NOW!
See over 100,000 live reviews from real students from Shopper Approved.
21 Feb 2019
You guys gave my parents a refund, I appreciate that. I'm paying for it and guiding them through myself. Thanks for the ...
21 Feb 2019
Chat rep answered my questions and found a discount for me! Reminders about finishing the course and some great informa...
First you need to take a Point and Insurance Reduction Program approved course. Once you complete the course, you will get a temporary proof of completion certificate that you can download, which also has the certificate number. Feel free to frame it or put it on the refrigerator. We will mail you the official certificate the following business day and you’ll submit that document to your insurance company. They will adjust your discount from the date you have completed the course..
To maximize your savings, all family members who are a principal driver of a vehicle on the insurance policy can take the NY defensive driving course. Each driver will receive a 10% discount on the base premium of their auto insurance policy.
For insurance discount if should betaken every three years. You are allowed to take it for point reduction every 18 months if needed.
Yes. Any insured driver who is the principal operator and completes a Point and Insurance Reduction Program course will receive the 10% reduction.
Another benefit of competing this course is a point reduction. If you accumulated too many points on your driving record, this will help to prevent you from getting your license suspended. Completion of the course can provide you with a 4-point credit that will be subtracted from your driving record point count.
This will depend on your individual policy. The state mandated discount is 10% from the base of your collision and comprehensive portion of your policy. Many of our students averaged anywhere from $900-$1500 over the course of three years.