You're almost ready to start your Texas course!
You will be up and running in less 30 seconds
We are accepted by all TX courts
Which Texas course should I choose?
Complete this course if you have received a traffic ticket in Texas and have been referred by the court to take a defensive driving course. You may only complete this course once every 12 months.
Ticket Dismissal - Defensive Driving Court with a certified copy of your driving record. Most Texas courts require that you submit a certified copy of your driving record together with your completion certificate.
Comedy Defensive Driving Online by The Improv Comedy Club
Our comedy defensive driving course by Improv is TEA approved.
Won countless accolades from students and the media, including the "Best Traffic School" designation.
We will process your certificate the day you complete the course and mail it to you.
Rain, snow, or shine - our U.S. based support team is here 7 days a week, ready to assist you with any questions you may have.
Access your Texas Defensive Driving course anywhere, anytime, from any device.
We just ask that you don't do it while driving.
Written by professional Hollywood writers and fueled by laughs from the Improv Comedy Club
Our Texas Defensive Driving School was created with the World Famous Improv Comedy Club to make it Fun, Fast, and Effective. Improv Traffic School's unique edutainment courses have won copious accolades from students and the media resulting in our being named Best Traffic School year after year.
Improv Traffic School is pleased to be approved by the State of Texas to offer you a TEA certified TX Defensive Driving Course. View our certification.
TEA School/Course Provider Name: Defensive Driving by Improv Comedy Club.
TEA School #: C2663-4. TEA Course Provider #: CP342
Complete at YOUR pace on YOUR time at YOUR place
Get started FAST
Take advantage of our free express registration to get going in less than one minute.
11 simple chapters on an easy to navigate page. Complete them now, or take as much time as you need. You won't have to complete the course all in one sitting because your progress is automatically saved. No commitment. No risk. Just sign up today, and enjoy our course right away.
From students who took our Defensive Driving School in Texas.
More information to help you make the right choice.
If you're considering taking a Texas Defensive Driving Course, you need information to help you make the right choice. Remember that there are many reasons to take a defensive driving course including:
The type of course that you choose to take depends on your reason for completing a defensive driving or traffic school course.
Texas law allows individuals to complete defensive driving classes either in person through a commercial driving school or through an online provider approved by the Texas Education Agency (TEA). While both options have their advantages, there's no doubt that most drivers find online courses to be the most convenient. After all, you can work on the course at any time of the day or night with the availability of taking breaks.
If you plan on taking a defensive driving course in Texas, be aware that you may need to complete it within a set amount of time after enrolling. The law usually allows six months for completion. Ineligibility is dependent upon whether or not a course has been completed.
As you likely know, there are different types of defensive driving and traffic school courses available to individuals in Texas. It's essential that you enroll in the right course for your needs. Depending on the specific class you choose, you may learn about topics including:
Many individuals who receive traffic citations in Texas can take this special course in order to dismiss the ticket and keep it off their driving record. The court handling your case will generally send a notice to let you know that you're eligible to take a traffic school course in order to have your ticket dismissed. If you haven't received such a notification, you'll need to check with the court before enrolling in traffic school.
To be eligible for ticket dismissal courses, you'll likely need to meet the following requirements:
In addition, you generally must not have a ticket issued for:
Having a ticket dismissed prevents it from becoming part of your permanent driving record, and can also prevent your insurance rates from increasing. If you've had a ticket dismissed before, you'll need to check with the Texas DMV to confirm how many times you can complete a course in order to dismiss a traffic ticket.
A Texas Defensive Driving Insurance Reduction course can be a great option if your insurer provides a discount for completing such a course. Remember to check with your insurance agent before you enroll in any courses.