Comedy Traffic School Florida

Get Your Certificate in 30 Minutes

  • 100% Pass Guaranteed
  • Accepted by DMV and All FL Courts
  • No Hidden Fees, Ever!

More Info & Pricing | Returning Student?

Which Florida Driver Improvement Course Do I need?


Our prices are fixed. We do not add surprise fees at check out. Just select the package
that works for YOU.

100% Online – Basic Driver Improvement. Select this course if:

  • You received a ticket and are opting to take Traffic School to avoid points on your driving record.

  • You were ORDERED by COURT to take traffic school.

  • You received a letter from the DMV requiring you to take the TCAC (Traffic Collision Avoidance Course).

100% Money Back Guaranteed Policy

More Info Select

100% Online - Select this course only if you are required to complete an 8-hour Intermediate Driver Improvement course.

100% Money Back Guaranteed Policy

More Info Select

100% Online - Select this course only if you were referred by a court or judge to complete an 8-hour Aggressive Driver Course.

100% Money Back Guaranteed Policy

More Info Select

100% Online - Select this if you are a teen or adult and are getting your license for the first time.

100% Money Back Guaranteed Policy

More Info


100% Online - Florida drivers age 55 and older who successfully complete our Mature Driver Course are eligible to receive an insurance premium rate discount.

100% Money Back Guaranteed Policy

More Info


Have Questions? Let us help. Call 24/7 (800) 660- 8908 / Live Chat

See why over 3 million students picked us as the number one choice...

Written by professional Hollywood writers and fueled by laughs from the Improv Comedy Club

Cut The Cord

Access your traffic school course anywhere, anytime from any device.
We just ask that you don't do it while driving.

florida traffic school

No Hidden Fees, Ever!

Written by professional Hollywood writers and fueled by laughs from the Improv Comedy Club

  • Only $21.95 $11.95
  • We are accepted by all FL courts
  • No Proctored Exams
  • Easiest Open Book Multiple Choice Quiz allowed by FL Law
  • Certificate in 30 Minutes
  • FREE BONUS – 4 Tickets to the Improv Comedy Club ($60 Value)

Improv Traffic School is proud to be approved by the State of Florida to offer you a certified FL Online Traffic School. View our certification.

*State, Shipping and Special Processing Fees may apply.

Get started FAST

Take advantage of our free express registration to get going in less than one minute.

6 simple chapters on an easy to navigate page. Complete them now, or take as much time as you need. You won't have to complete the course all in one sitting because your progress is automatically saved. No commitment. No risk. Just sign up today, and enjoy our course right away.


Have FUN

As an original comedy traffic school, our mission is to offer you a fun and easy way to complete the course.

Collaborating with the Improv Comedy Club, we take the torture out of the traffic school experience.

And you are DONE

Just complete 6 easy chapters

Take a simple multiple choice quiz and you're DONE! Print your certificate for free in 30 minutes.

Still not convinced? See what people just like you think about our course.

See testimonials from people who took our Florida online traffic school course.

Florida FAQ's

Q: Can I go back to the course material while I’m taking the final?

A: Yes - it is an open book quiz and you can review the course material while taking the VERY EASY MULTIPLE-CHOICE questions-final

Q: Can I fail the course?

A: No, you cannot fail the course! You are guaranteed to pass! Although you need to answer 32 correct answers in order to pass, you have unlimited free re-takes of the quiz.

*In our over 20 years of offering this course, we have yet to meet someone who hasn't passed.

Q: What is my traffic school due date?

A: The traffic school due date is set by the court when you pay the fine and let the court know that you wish to attend traffic school for the ticket. They will give you a new date which is usually 60 or 90 days from that date.

Q: How many times can I take this course?

A: You can take the 4-hour basic driver improvement traffic school course to avoid points from a moving violation once every 12 months but only five times in your lifetime.

Q: Are you approved by the FL HSMV and all Courts?

A: We are approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, and our Certificate of Completion is accepted by all county courts in Florida.

Q: How long does it take to receive the Certificate of Completion?

A: The Certificate of Completion can be downloaded from your account within 30 minutes of passing the final quiz. Since it is a .pdf document, you can print it to take to the court clerk, or save it to your computer and email it if your court allows that. We electronically report your completion to the FL DMV, but you need to turn in your Certificate of Completion to the court to receive credit for completing the traffic school program.

Florida Traffic School Laws

Useful Information to help you choose the right course

The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, simply referred to as the Florida DMV, is responsible for enforcing driver’s license rules and regulations. At times, you may be required by the Florida DMV to attend a local traffic school. For example, if you receive a speeding ticket or any other moving violation, you will have three choices on how to proceed. You can elect to attend the traffic school, pay the specified fine amount, or challenge the ticket on the given court date. The case has been opened in the Florida county in which the violation was issued; you must notify the county clerk of your election. You can elect to attend the traffic school, pay the specified fine amount, or challenge the ticket on the given court date.

You can voluntarily choose to attend traffic school to enhance your knowledge of defensive driving habits, or receive a discount on your automobile insurance policy.

Benefits of Choosing Traffic School

When choosing to attend a traffic school following a traffic violation, you may receive the following benefits:

  • Car insurance rates will not increase and the policy will remain active regardless of the traffic violation, unless you were charged with an at-fault accident.
  • Points will not go against your Florida driving record.
  • Your fine will likely be reduced.

Rules for Attending Traffic School

In Florida, you may attend a traffic school to avoid points against your driving record up to five times per lifetime. You may attend for the purpose of driver development once a year. If you were charged with a non-criminal moving violation without having a commercial driver’s license (CDL), you can go to a Florida traffic school or basic driver improvement (BDI) to prevent points from going against your driving record.

No points will be charged when attending a basic driver improvement course. Additionally, you will maintain your safe driving status.

Inform the county clerk that you want to attend the basic driver improvement course before paying the initial fine. However, if you have already paid the fine, you will not be eligible to attend the course for the purpose of avoiding points.

You will find the list of options on the back of the traffic citation. You will have up to 30 days to choose to attend a traffic school, or one of the other options.

Requirements for Traffic Collision Avoidance Course

The following instances require one to take a traffic collision avoidance course, which is also referred to as TCAC:

  • You were the driver charged as the at-fault driver in an accident, and another driver or passenger was injured to the point of hospitalization.
  • You were involved in two or more accidents in a period of two-years, both of which produced property damage of more than $50.

The court appointed judge could also order you to attend an 8-hour Aggressive Driver Course. This course is different from an intermediate or basic driver improvement course, as it focuses more on avoiding and reducing aggressive driving habits.

In some cases, judges in some Florida counties require drivers to attend an 8-hour course even if they have already attended a 4-hour course within the last year.

Even if you are required to attend a traffic school due to a traffic violation, you will reap the benefits of the information provided. Always check with a reputable Florida traffic course provider, such as Improv Traffic School, to see what courses are available.