Nevada Driver's License Course

Driver's Education Course

  • 100% Online
  • Free DMV Practice Test
  • Instant Certificate
  • $59.95 $29.95
Start The Course

More Info

Start The Course

We Never Share – We Hate Spam Too

Privacy Policy

Which Nevada course should I choose?

This course is required for anyone who has never had a Nevada Driver's License.

  • • 100% Online
  • • Instant Certificate
  • • Licensed by the Nevada DMV
  • • Free DMV Practice Test


See why over 3 million students picked us as the number one choice...

Written by professional Hollywood writers and fueled by laughs from the Improv Comedy Club

Cut The Cord

Access your driver's ed course anywhere, anytime, and from any device.
We just ask that you don't do it while driving.

Nevada Driver Education
Start The Course

One Stop to Get Your Learner's Permit Today

Nevada Learner's Permit Made Easy

  • Only$59.95 $29.95
  • Licensed by the State of Nevada
  • Certificate in 30 minutes
  • Voted #1 Best Traffic School
  • 30 q. multiple-choice exit quiz
  • 24/7 Support

We are pleased to be certified by State of Nevada for our Nevada Driver Education Course. View our certification.

Start The Course
myimprov traffic school video
video press play overlay

Have FUN

Who said that Driver's Ed has to be boring? Our goal is to offer you a fun, easy, and effective way to complete the NV Driver's Education Course.

Nevada Driver's Ed

And you are DONE

Just complete 10 easy chapters.

Take a simple multiple choice quiz and you are DONE! Print your certificate for free in 30 minutes.

Still not convinced?
See what people just like you think about our course.

See testimonials from people who took our Nevada online Driver's Ed course.

Start The Course

The Road to your NV Driver's License Begins Now

Are you finally ready to apply for your very first driver's license? If you're a Nevada teen, it's not as simple as taking a test and hitting the road. First, you must successfully complete Driver's Ed.

Nevada takes road safety very seriously, so its teens must be completely prepared for the responsibility that comes with being a licensed driver. That's why the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) requires every young driver to complete a licensed driving course before getting their license.

This mandatory Driver's Ed course isn't just a formality; it's a potentially life-saving opportunity to become a better driver. The course will equip you with the skills and road rules you need to follow the law and operate a car.

Read on to learn more about Nevada's requirements for young drivers.

Improv’s Nevada Driver's Ed Course is Fast, Fun, and Done!

  • ✔ NV DMV licensed
  • ✔ Fun and simple
  • ✔ Take the course at your convenience from home or anywhere using a mobile device or tablet. Complete the course in one sitting or spend as much time as you need to learn and study for your permit exam.
  • ✔ Helpful tools for both teens and parents! See Helpful Resources below.
  • ✔ Comedy Breaks: Take a break to watch some funny videos related to driving!
  • ✔ Prepares you to easily pass your Nevada permit test

Nevada's Age Requirements for Drivers

Sweet sixteen isn't the only number that matters when it comes to driving in Nevada. Make sure you meet the following age requirements before beginning the process.

If you're under 18, you must finish a state-licenseddriver's education course (Driver's Ed) before you can get your license.

To enroll in Driver's Ed, you must be at least 15 years old.

To get your learner's permit, you must be at least 15 and a half, and pass a vision and written test. However, you do not need to complete Driver's Ed beforehand.

Topics Covered In Driver’s Ed

  • How to drive defensively
  • How to judge and react to potential hazards
  • How to share the road with pedestrians and other drivers
  • How to follow Nevada traffic laws and avoid violations or citations
  • How to reduce your risks on the road

After you're done, you'll get an Instant certificate of completion. Bring this to the DMV with you.

  • Have parent/guardian sign a Financial Responsibility Statement and Affidavit for Minor to be Licensed)
  • Bring proof of identity
  • Bring your Driver's Education Certificate of Completion
  • Take a driving skills test
  • Bring a vehicle with registration and proof of insurance

Getting a Driver's License

After you finish Driver's Ed, you should know everything you need to pass the DMV's written test and driving exam. However, there are a few more requirements to meet.

To get your first driver's license in Nevada, you must also:

  • Turn 16
  • Have a learner's permit for six months or more
  • Have a clean record for six months or more (no traffic citations, accidents, or convictions for drugs or alcohol)
  • Log 50 hours or more of supervised driving practice via Form DLD130 (AKA the Beginning Driver Experience Log), then submit the form for approval
  • Schedule an official road test at your local DMV

Helpful Resources for Both Parents and Teens

Teens: Take our Free 50-question Nevada DMV Practice Test as many times as you need to feel confident for the real thing! You will find the practice test on the course Table of Contents.

Parents and Teens:

Fast Fun Done


How It Works

It's VERY easy. You will first create an account (which is a very quick process). And once you have created your account, you are ready to begin your Nevada driver’s education (“driver’s ed”) course. You'll be on the road to satisfying your Nevada driver’s ed requirement in no time!.

Your course is available to you online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. This means that you can log in and out from any location and from any computer that has internet access. Your progress is saved each time you log-off. Which means that - each and every time you log-in, you will start exactly from where you left off. Doesn't that sound better than spending your free time in a classroom?

At the end of the course, there will be a final exam. Don't worry though - you can take it as many times as you need in order to pass. Once you pass the test, you can print your certificate of completion instantly

Course Eligibility

If you are between the ages of 15½ and 18, and are planning to obtain a Nevada learner’s permit (instruction permit), you'll need to complete a DMV-licensed driver’s education course.

Improv’s online course is DMV-licensed and fulfills the Nevada driver’s education requirement for new drivers under 18. Regardless of your age, if you want to learn about driving in Nevada and you plan to obtain a Nevada driver’s license, you should take this course.

Yes. Our course is DMV-licensed and is equivalent to the regular 30-hour in-class driver’s education course. View our license.

Driver’s Ed is a course that teaches you the rules of the road, vehicle safety, and everything that you need to know before you get behind the wheel for the first time. In Nevada, every new driver under 18 years old must take a 30-hour driver’s education course in order to apply for the driver’s license.

Driver’s Training involves in-car driving lessons that you take with a licensed driving instructor. There is no mandatory driver’s training requirement in Nevada, but Improv Driver’s Ed strongly recommends that you take lessons with an experienced instructor.

If you're under 18, once you have your instruction permit, you will have to practice driving for at least 6 months before you apply for your Nevada driver’s license. During this time, you must practice driving for at least 50 hours (including 10 hours of night driving) under the supervision of a person who is at least 21 years old, and who has held a driver’s license for at least one year.

The 50 hours of driving must be documented in a Beginning Driver Experience Log which your parent/legal guardian must sign when you apply for your Nevada driver’s license.

Online Course Information

The cost for the online Nevada driver’s education online course is $29.95.

This will vary depending on your individual pace. By Nevada law, all driver’s education courses must be at least 30 hours. The good news is that with Improv’s Driver's Ed, you can always go at your own pace and log in and out at your convenience. Think of how fast time can fly if you do 20 minutes here and there!

After you pay for the course, your free practice permit tests will be accessible in your online account.

After you complete the Improv’s Driver’s Ed course, you can print your certificate of completion instantly.

You can change your delivery method online in your account or by calling us at 1.800.660.8908

Driver’s training (in-car driving lessons) is not mandatory in Nevada. However, Improv strongly recommends that you take driving lessons with a professional instructor. Find a local driving school here.

No. Improv’s Nevada driver’s license course gives you everything you need to complete driver’s education.

Pricing and Payment

The $29.95 course fee includes everything you need to complete your driver’s education course online as well as earn a DMV-recognized Certificate of Completion.

Once you create an account, you can pay online using VISA, MasterCard, American Express, or PayPal. You can also pay by credit card over the phone by calling our customer service at 1.800.660.8908.

If you would like to pay by check or money order, you'll receive instructions at the time of payment.

Improv’s Nevada Driver's License Course Direct always uses the latest in security technology to protect your internet transactions. And to ensure your privacy, your credit card number is never kept on file.

NV Licensed Driver's Ed

Get Your Learner's Permit