fbpx
PAGE ID 299
INSTANT
mime-person

I love Defensive Driving…
said no one ever.

Anything else is a compromise.

Texas Defensive Driving for ticket dismissal

Texas Defensive Driving for premium discount

4.7 stars

(215,585 reviews)

Received a TX traffic ticket or referred by the court to attend traffic school?

Online course

$44.95

$25.00

All-in-one package

  • Accepted by ALL courts
  • Approved by the State of Texas
  • Certificate in 30 minutes
  • Lowest price allowed by law in Texas
  • Only 10 short chapters
  • Automatic report to TDLR
  • Free tickets to the IMPROV Comedy Club
  • No hidden fees, ever

4.7 stars

(215,585 reviews)

Want an insurance premium discount and don't have a current traffic ticket that you need to dismiss?

Online course

$39.95

$25.00

All-in-one package

  • Accepted by ALL courts
  • Approved by the State of Texas
  • Certificate in 30 minutes
  • Lowest price allowed by law in Texas
  • Only 10 short chapters
  • Automatic report to TDLR
  • Free tickets to the IMPROV Comedy Club
  • No hidden fees, ever

Lifetime money-back guarantee

Read our rave reviews

We’ve been helping Texas drivers like you for over 20 years!

Started at school, finished in line at IKEA

I really appreciated not having to sit in a classroom seat for 8 hours! I was able to start the school from my desktop and pick it back up on my iPhone when I was standing in line at Ikea. Definitely a good use of my time waiting around.

@Chris R.

One of the best Defensive Driving courses

This is one of the best Defensive Driving courses you can take. Highly recommend this to anybody who needs the reduction in premiums or just wants to be a safer driver.

@River H.

Wow, simple and easy course

Wow I was afraid to do a video course online but after live chat with Jordan about the course details I felt safe to do it, what a great source of information it was simple and easy to do it on one time. Same day certificate is awesome, can't ask for anything better than that.

@Lucky R.

mime-love

Great features and benefits

INSTANT

Certificate in 30
minutes

No chapter
timers

Automatic report to
Court/DMV

100% online
any device

INSTANT

Certificate in 30
minutes

No chapter
timers

Automatic report to
Court/DMV

100% online
any device

So how do I take care of my traffic ticket?

mime-steps

1

SIGN UP

Get started with our
EXPRESS REGISTRATION.
It’s free.

2

TAKE THE COURSE

Finish, bid goodbye to the points on your driving record, and say hello to insurance discounts!

3

WE REPORT TO THE TDLR FOR YOU

We’ll give you a downloadable Certificate of Completion the moment you get done. You can provide this to the court (for ticket dismissal) or to your insurance provider (for the insurance discount).

Your pace, your place

Get your insurance discount from the comfort of your home as fast or as slow as you like.

As long as you finish the course and submit your certificate by your court due date, you have nothing to worry about!

Texas Online Defensive Driving FAQs

Am I eligible to take this course?

You can take the TX Defensive Driving (Driving Safety) Course once every 12 months to dismiss a ticket. As long as it has been 12 months from the CITATION DATE of your last ticket, then you are most likely eligible to take the course. IMPROV has over 100,000 defensive driver courses completed making driving safety a real priority!

How will this course help me?

Our TDLR approved online defensive driving course will help traffic ticket dismissal, which in turn means you will not receive points on your driving record and your insurance rates will not go up.

Why is this course better than the rest?

So many reasons! We’ve been in business for around 30 years, we have exceptional 24/7 customer service, and our material is easier and more entertaining to read because it is punched up by Hollywood comedy writers. We also have an A rating on the better business bureau, the most competitive price allowed by law, texas department of licensing approved and can dismiss your ticket or car insurance premiums 7 days a week with the shortest course insurance companies will accept (with no final exam). IMPROV is dedicated to being the at the very top or course providers for anyone who needs to take a defensive driving for car insurance and drivers education.

What happens after I complete the course?

We electronically report your completion to the TDLR and mail your certificate to you. Sign the mailed certificate, submit it to your court and you are done!

I don’t have my ticket information, can I still register?

YES, you can still register right now and get started. You will need your ticket info by the time you finish chapter two of the course. You may access your citation information by contacting the court via telephone or their website.

I don’t know my traffic court, can I update it later?

YES, you can! You can contact a Student Experience Counselor via live chat, phone, SMS, or email and they will be able to update it for you.

Do I have to start right away once I register?

Not at all. You can start the course whenever you like; your place, your pace. You can also log out and back in as often as you like. As long as you finish the course and turn in the certificate by your court due date, we leave it all up to you!

Can I switch options once I am in the course?

Once you make payment, you may call us to upgrade any option or make a change to your online defensive driving course.

I already paid the court for traffic school. Why are you charging a fee?

The fee that you paid the texas department of licensing and court was their administrative fee to hold your case open and process your traffic school completion. This is separate from our course fee. We do not receive any money from the court and charge the fee to provide you quality course material, 24/7 support, and to report your completion.

Is your driving course approved by the State of Texas?

Yes, we are a TDLR approved course provider throughout the entire stateand are accepted by the Texas State and all Texas courts. TEA School #: C2663-4. TEA Course Provider #: CP342.

How long is the course?

You are only required to spend a minimum of 4 hours and 45 minutes.That being said, the Texas state approved Defensive Driving Course TX for traffic ticket dismissal is designed to meet the state requirements of 6 hours. You can complete it at your own pace.

Is this course hard?

Our course is designed to not only teach you good driving behavior but also to help you pass and get your ticket dismissed. So as long as you read the material, we’re confident you’ll be able to pass with no issues. You can also print the material or go back at any time prior to taking your final to review the chapters if you need to. Safe drivers and Texas ticket dismissal that follows licensing and regulation in the state mean that this is TEA approved and our defensive driving school can help adult drivers ed and establish better driving online.

ALL-IN-ONE
PACKAGE

4.7/5 (215,585 reviews)

chatbox