Accepted by ALL Arizona courts and DMVs

Tickets suck. Traffic School sucks. That’s why we simplified it. There's a reason we keep winning "Best Traffic School" accolades.

Select your Arizona online course

  • Accepted by all courts
  • Instant certificate
  • Only 10 chapters
  • 100% online, all devices
Traffic Ticket Dismissal
$38.95 *

Received a traffic ticket and elected to attend traffic school voluntarily to dismiss it?

*See applicable court and state fees.

Other Arizona course options:

Plea Bargain Court-Ordered DDS

Already appeared in court and received a judge’s order to complete a defensive driving course to close your case? Note that this will not count for the diversion program. By selecting this option, you confirm that you have already paid court fees/fines.


Referred by your Insurance Agent to receive a discount on your auto insurance?

Employer-Referred or Fleet

Referred by your Employer to receive a discount on your auto insurance?

Arizona Online Defensive Driving

We’ve been helping Arizona drivers like you for over 20 years! Don’t just take it from us, let our customers do the talking.

Perfect for traffic ticket dismissal, A+
This course was amazing at masking your ticket and getting it dismissed. I looked at the options and driving lessons and decided to go for the different spin on your normal boring classroom Defensive Driving class. Glad I chose this course, thanks IMPROV! A+
Lucky R.
One of the best Defensive Driving courses
This is one of the best Defensive Driving courses you can take. Highly recommend this to anybody who needs the reduction in premiums or just wants to be a safer driver.
River H.
Complete on any device, anywhere
I really appreciated not having to sit in a classroom seat for 8 hours! I was able to start the class on my desktop and pick it back up on my iPhone when I was standing in line at Ikea. Definitely a good use of my time waiting around.
Chris R.

Best value or your money back

Instant certificate filing, FREE
Accepted by ALL courts
We take care of reporting
100% online, all devices

So how do I get rid of my AZ ticket?


Sign up

Get started with our EXPRESS REGISTRATION. It’s free.


Take the course

Complete the Arizona Defensive Driving course at your own pace and say goodbye to the points on your driving record and hello to the insurance premium discounts.

We take care of filing and reporting

We'll file your completion and fines with the court... and you’re done! You'll also get you a downloadable Certificate of Completion the moment you get done.

More information about the course

Eligibility requirements

Arizona residents:

  • While some drivers would like to take the course for multiple violations, drivers may only address one violation every 12 months through the Arizona ticket dismissal program.
  • Your traffic ticket must be on the list of eligible moving violations. Click here to view the violation list.
  • If you were cited for multiple violations, you can complete a defensive driving program for one violation only.
  • If you were involved in a serious injury or fatal accident, you are not eligible.
  • If you hold a commercial driver’s license, you CAN take this course!
  • You must complete your course at least 7 days prior to your court date.
  • Should you require an extension, please contact the court that holds jurisdiction over your citation.
  • Click here to see courts and their continuance rules. In some instances we may be able to get a continuance on your behalf. Please contact our customer support or the court for more information.
  • Residents of a state other than Arizona:

  • Immediately contact an Arizona Certified Defensive Driving School – well you’re here so you’re already done with this step.
  • You may take an online or classroom course.
  • You can attend a class in your home state ONLY if coordinated through an Arizona Certified School that offers classes in your home state.
  • You must complete a defensive driving course at least 7 days prior to your court date.
  • Register for our approved Arizona Defensive Driving School.
  • All other rules remain the same as for Arizona residents.
  • For more information with regard to eligibility, call 1-888-334-5565 or visit the Arizona Supreme Court’s website.

    Detailed process for taking the AZ Defensive Driving course

    • Register with an AZ traffic school online as soon as possible so you will be able to take the course at your own pace, as well as complete it at least seven (7) days prior to your court arraignment date indicated on your ticket.
    • Submit identity verification/eligibility documents to the online Arizona traffic school.
    • AZ defensive driving schools are required to verify your identity and determine if you are eligible to attend an Arizona traffic school. To accomplish this, you will be required to submit the following prior to being permitted to start the course:
      • Copy of your driver license or government-issued photo identification
      • Copy of your traffic citation
      • Affirmation of Eligibility
      • Course payment which includes: course fee, court diversion fee, state fee, and state surcharge fee.
    • Take and complete the AZ defensive driving course online at least seven (7) days prior to your Court Appearance Date.
    • For complete information on everything you need to know about dealing with traffic tickets in Arizona, check out AZ Traffic Ticket 101: Journey from AZ Ticket to AZ Defensive Driving School.

    The Arizona Supreme Court permits eligible residents of the state to enroll in defensive driving courses in order to minimize the penalties of a traffic citation. In many cases, successful completion of the course permits AZ drivers to:

  • Get the traffic citation dismissed altogether.
  • Save having points added to their driver’s license; accumulate more than 8 in Arizona and a person risks having their license suspended.
  • Apply for lower car insurance premium(s) after completion of the course.
  • Frequently Asked Questions

    Am I eligible to take this course?

    You can take AZ Traffic School once every 12 months to dismiss a ticket. As long as it’s been 12 months from the CITATION DATE of your last ticket, then you are most likely eligible to take the course. We will officially confirm your eligibility before we charge you.

    How will this course help me?

    By taking this course, you will not receive points on your driving record and your insurance rates will not go up.

    How does the registration process work?

    Enter your basic information in the express registration form, fill out the personal information screen (be sure you enter the correct citation due date and citation number), then enter your payment information. We will not charge you until we officially confirm your eligibility.

    How do you confirm my eligibility?

    After you register, send us a copy of your Driver’s License and the front size of your ticket. (You can use text, email, or fax… whichever is most convenient for you.) Don’t worry if you don’t have the actual ticket! You can call the traffic court and ask them to fax it to us—they’re nice and we work with them to take care of it for you! Once we receive the required documents, we’ll contact you to start the course. You’ll be notified by email—be sure to check your spam folder!

    What happens after I complete the course?

    We electronically report your completion to the courts once you pass the course and send court fees every Friday. You do not have to anything at all! You can download your proof of completion certificate for your records.

    Do I have to start right away after I register for the online course?

    No, when you choose to start and finish is up to you! You can start the course whenever you like, then log out and back in as often as you like. Just remember to finish 7 days before your court due date. If this date has passed, you can CONTACT YOUR COURT and ask for an extension of time.

    Is your course accepted by all courts and insurance companies?

    Yes, our Arizona Defensive Driving course is accepted by the Supreme Court and all courts throughout the state of Arizona.

    Most insurance companies accept our course for a premium discount. Please check with your insurance company if you qualify for an insurance rate discount by taking an online Defensive Driving course. Once you verify that, go ahead and get started!

    I don't have my ticket information. Can I still register?

    Yes, of course! Get started with just your basic information in the express registration form. To retrieve your ticket information, all you have to do is call the traffic court and ask them to fax it to us—they’re nice and we work with them to take care of it for you! Once we receive the required documents, we’ll contact you to get started.

    Why is this course better than other courses?

    So many reasons! We’ve been in business for over 20 years, we have an exceptional 24/7 customer support team, and our material is both easier and more entertaining than anything else you’ll find. That we guarantee.

    As featured in

    Complete the course with ease from start to finish!

    What are you waiting for?